[MPPUTP] Official Statement of an Appointment of High Council MPPUTP 2012

28 Mar

Official Statement of an Appointment of High Council MPPUTP 2012

High Council of Majlis Perwakilan Pelajar Universiti Teknologi Petronas. MPPUTP 2012 Students' Ambassador

High Council of MPPUTP 2012

President: Wan Ibrahim Bin Wan Mamat (4,2)

Deputy President: Nurizzati Binti Ramli (2,2)

Vice President 1: Ikhwan Bin Md. Shahsazizan (3,1)

Vice President 2: Djengomemgoto Gerard (3,1)

Secretary 1: Naily Akmal Binti Mohd Zamri (2,1)

Secretary 2: Muhammad Nabil Bin Mohamed Yusoff (3,1)

Treasurer: Muhammad Qaeyyum Hiffnie Bin Mahadzir (1,3)

Appointment of MPPUTP High Council members is based on the discretion and consultation between all winning candidates and the top management of the university which represented by the Vice Chancellor (Ybhg Datuk Dr. Zainal Abidin Hj. Kasim), the Deputy Vice Chancellor (Tuan Hj. Mohamed Noor Rosli Baharom) and the Board of Directors.

All the candidates will be going through an individual interview with all said representatives from university’s top management. The interview is conducted in order to get to know the candidates better prior to the appointment accordance with the suitability and qualifications of each candidates.

Next is regarding the speculation made against Mr. Syed Muhammad Abdul Haq when he is currently not in the new line-up of MPPUTP instead appointing Mr. Ikhwan Bin Md. Shahsazizan as the Vice President 1. The final decision was made between all candidates and the top management members after Mr. Syed Haq made his decision to withdraw from being the member of MPPUTP due to his very personal family matters and for not able to give his full commitment. Furthermore, Mr. Syed Haq withdrawn himself even before the result of the election was announced. His decision has been approved by Mr. Raja Shoman at that time. Hence, we agreed to appoint Mr. Ikhwan in replacing Mr. Syed as one of the High Council of MPPUTP 2012. We are hoping that all students can well accept this appointment and give your whole support to the respective student leaders in the Majlis Perwakilan Pelajar 2012.

# Mr. Syed Muhammad Abdul Haq was the previous Exco of MPPUTP 2009/2010 in Culture and Society Department. He is now pursuing his final year study in Chemical Engineering

Election Guidelines

Student Representative Council 2012

Universiti Teknologi Petronas


11. Eligibility of a Candidate

i.  Be a registered full-time undergraduate student for May 2011 or September 2011 and January 2012 acdemic session

ii. Be on campus for the duration of January 2012 and May 2012 Academic semester

iii. Has sat and passed may 2011 or September 2011 examination in UTP i undergraduate programme or has done or completed internship programme in May 2011 academic semester

iv. Obtained a minimum CGPA of at least 2.80 and recent GPA of at least 2.50

v. Has no previous or pending major disciplinary records

11.2 A candidate can only contest for one (1) constituency only either in General Constituency or Program Constituency


Contested Election and Non-contested Election

26. Non-contested Election

26.1     If the numbers of eligible contesting candidate(s) on nomination day are not more than the numbers required for the said constituency, the Election Secretariat Officer shall immediately announce all the contesting candidates(s) to be selected on non-contested basis.

26.2     If the number of candidate(s) is insufficient and no other names being nominated, the Registrar or Program Head is given the authority to nominate any candidate(s) to fill in the vacant post for the constituency.

27. Contested Election

27.1     If the number of eligible candidate(s) on the nomination day is more than the number required for the said constituency, the ES Officer will immediately announce an election will be conducted according to the stipulated rules and regulations.

27.2     The ES shall decide that the election be conducted by secret ballot and shall be arranged in accordance according to the stipulated rules and regulations.

27.3     The ES Officer shall as soon as possible after his announcement, prepare a report to the EC Chairman that an election is to be conducted. He shall also submit a copy of the nomination papers for each and every candidate(s) together with a statement containing the arrangement of candidates’ names to be printed on the voting slip for the Chairman endorsement.

27.4     The ES officer shall, as soon as possible after his announcement, submit an original and certified copy of each rejected nomination papers and stating his reasons as to why the nomination papers is rejected to the EC Chairman

Leave a comment

Posted by on March 28, 2012 in Kampus, Nota Terbuka


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: